Reviews (46)

Calista Resort

Rating Distribution
4.646 reviews
5

38 reviews

4

5 reviews

3

1 review

2

0 reviews

1

2 reviews

Last Review Updated on 14 Dec 2020

Review Calista Resort

Rate Vendor*

Add Photos
Submit Review
Anand Malto
Anand Malto
5.0

1 year 2 months ago

I don't have words to explain how amazing the team at Calista is! I have been to many weddings, but never went to one that had a venue, food and service like mine. Karneet and his team set the standards so high that all our guests who were planning an event wants to get it done at Calista. The team is super passionate and made us and our guests feel cared all the time. All our guests complimented us for the venue's decoration, the yummy food and the unrivaled service. I can't thank Karneet enough for making our special day so memorable

AmitSharma
AmitSharma
5.0

1 year 2 months ago

Amazing hospitality and wedding management by Calista. They delivered what they committed and also exceeded expextions. Thanks to Lucky, Priya and Sanjay for arrangments. All our guest appreciated it.

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismBeautiful BanquetsAmazing Food
R N GOEL
R N GOEL
5.0

2 months ago

It was funtastic arrangements Me ,my family ,my guests were sonmuch happy with the decoration ,food , services Calista is the wonderful destination for wedding I am thankful to Mr Samrat and his team to make my daughter's marriage so memorable Thanks once again to all Calista family

Recommended for:
On Time ServiceBeautiful BanquetsAmazing Food
Shiva Pratap Singh
Shiva Pratap Singh
5.0

3 months ago

One of the best resort i could say . I do not need to ask for anything - they do it all with grace. You think and they catch your thoughts.. Class , elegance , team , all perfect . Thanks Team for making my wedding special. God bless you all ❤️

Recommended for:
Amazing FoodProfessionalismValue for money
Shalu Verman
Shalu Verman
5.0

3 months ago

I can't begin to explain how beautiful the venue is or how good the food is or how good the arrangements are. It's a beautiful resort that is placed in delhi. The rooms are luxurious, spacious and have all facilities available. The decorations were classy and grand. They even matched the decorations with bride and groom's dresses. All things were matched and coordinated. The food was so tasty and well balanced. Apart from the taste it was served beautiful. Drinks were so good and starters were out of the world Some people that made this possible were samrat, lakshya, lucky and all other staff members. Caterers were so polite and ever ready for your service. The overall experience was wonderful and was fully satisfactory. It was worth every single penny. It was much much better than our expectations.

Recommended for:
Beautiful BanquetsAmazing FoodHospitality
abhinav singh
abhinav singh
5.0

3 months ago

Really great venue..very humbld and Gentle people . Great hospitality guys...very corporate. Really enjoyed there .Thanku u guys specially samrat and lucky ji..😊😊

Recommended for:
Beautiful BanquetsAmazing FoodHospitality
Malika Bhasin
Malika Bhasin
5.0

3 months ago

One thing that’s for sure is you will get what you were promised. Outstanding catering and decor. The team at Calista will ensure every possible need is taken care of!

Recommended for:
Value for moneyProfessionalismAmazing Food
Divya Sachdeva
Divya Sachdeva
5.0

4 months ago

Experience was great, amazing service was provided.Arrangements n decor was superb... Thank you Team😉👍 you guys were awesome

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismBeautiful BanquetsAmazing Food
deepa ssw
deepa ssw
5.0

4 months ago

one of the best decisions i have made.. so happy with calista’s everything... everything was wonderful from food to decor.. 🥺 beautiful experience.. thankyou calista for this...made my day beautiful... viewers .you can trust them with your eyes closed..... that’s all i would say in the end.... ❤️❤️❤️❤️

Recommended for:
Value for money
Jessica Singh
Jessica Singh
5.0

5 months ago

I got engaged at the Calister Resort and it was a perfect evening. The venue was absolutely beautiful and the decoration done by the venue itself made it even better and perfect. Everything was on point. No complaints. Highly recommended.

vivek dev
vivek dev
5.0

11 months ago

It was my sister's wedding and it was a dream come true. Calista was one of the first venue that we had visited for the wedding and it turned out to be best among all. Mr. Sanjay really helped us alot right from our first visit. He guided us throughtout till the wedding function got over. Whatever he had promised on the day 1, he delivered it. So I am just gonna say, believe in whatever they say and they will actually deliver it. The venue, food, decoration everything was on point and beyond our imagination. Everyone loved our wedding. Special credites to their management team at the wedding and their manager, they really helped us alot. Further, I would recommend this venue to everyone. Also, a special mention to the decoration team Mr. Karneet and his team. Thank you for everything. :D.

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismAmazing FoodHospitality
Tulika Kumar
Tulika Kumar
5.0

11 months ago

I cant say enough good things about our wedding at Calista.It turned out to be exactly the way we wanted it to be. For our all the functions, Calista resort delivered a truly exceptional experience for us and our guests. We wanted a venue that was beautiful, comfortable and would cultivate a sense of togetherness. From food to decorations, everything was up to the mark. Special Thanks to Samrat and Priya. They were very patient, understanding and helped us in arranging our external logistics.

Recommended for:
Amazing FoodValue for moneyHospitality
Saloni Goel
Saloni Goel
4.0

11 months ago

There was a gap between the actual decor vendor and us. I could not meet the decorator till the day of my mehndi(also held in Calista Resort). Due to which the decoration that was done was far from what I wanted. But the decorator was quite understanding and she changed whole decor within an hour. And turned out pretty amazing! She included every element that I wanted for my Mehndi and wedding.

Saloni Goel
Saloni Goel
4.0

11 months ago

The whole team is quite flexible and cooperative. They take care of each detailing from food to decor. The rooms are spacious but need better maintenance. They have 3 options to host your wedding and they pretty big to accommodate more than 300 people.

Dashmeet Sethi
Dashmeet Sethi
5.0

11 months ago

Calista has my heart. Great place with good ambience and the amazing hospitality. The organize such an amazing events with beautiful decorations and delicious food. Highly recommended.

Recommended for:
Value for moneyBeautiful BanquetsHospitality
UMANATH Tripathi
UMANATH Tripathi
4.5

1 year ago

The Banquet hall and decorations are good. However Calista resort Management should be more vigilant for the timely services. Overall this is a good resort for marriage event.

Recommended for:
Beautiful Banquets
ManMohan Goel
ManMohan Goel
5.0

1 year ago

Initially when I was looking for wedding venues for my daughter's marriage I was little sceptical about resorts until I met Samrat who convinced me about Calista. Definitely it was a right decision and whatever they promised they delivered more than that. The venue, food, decor everything was fantastic beyond expectation . All the guests who attended the marriage were spellbound and specially everybody praised about the food quality and taste. Thanks to Calista team for hosting my daughter's wedding & making it a wonderful affair to cherish forever. Manmohan Goel

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismAmazing FoodHospitality
Prashant Jumde
Prashant Jumde
5.0

1 year 2 months ago

Thanks, Samrat and Team Calista forever excellent hospitality, food and ambiance provided to us

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismAmazing FoodHospitality
Juvraj Gupta
Juvraj Gupta
4.5

1 year 2 months ago

I had exceptional experience with Calista Resort. We organised my sister's wedding at this resort. Everything was good and up to the mark. There were a few hiccups which were nothing major and easily sorted. The team was really helpful and amazing. Food is to die for. My entire family was happy with the arrangement and the decorations. It was worth the money we paid and everyone went home happy

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismBeautiful BanquetsAmazing Food
Ravinder Singh
Ravinder Singh
5.0

1 year 2 months ago

My sister wedding took place at Calista Resort and it was a lovely experience. Thanks to Sanjay Sharma, Karneet Singh and his entire team, your team was extremely professional and polite. The hospitality, food and the management were exceptional and it fulfilled all our expectations and more... All our guests appreciated your service.. Once again thank you very much.

Recommended for:
Value for moneyAmazing FoodHospitality
Shiksha Chourasia
Shiksha Chourasia
4.5

1 year 2 months ago

I had my wedding at Calista Resort in the banquet and courtyard area. The staff were very helpful and accommodating since the beginning and took care of all the required arrangements. The decor was done very well and the function was well managed. The good variety and taste that they provided had to be the best available in the market and was appreciated by all our guests.

Recommended for:
Beautiful BanquetsAmazing FoodHospitality
Deepshikha Arora
Deepshikha Arora
5.0

1 year 2 months ago

After much consideration calista was booked for my brother's marriage. With four functions spread across three days, we stayed at the resort for four days and three nights and the fun never ceased. Everything from decorations to food to service was excellent. The rooms were clean with full ameneties, the service was prompt, the staff was polite and professional. All our guests loved the food and decor. The breakfast and hi tea were served with no delay and even the room service was prompt. Our big fat punjabi wedding went smoothly without any siyaapa over food, decoration and services! The staff would even go overboard to make your events extra special! Highly recommended!!

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismAmazing FoodHospitality
Surabhi Srivastava
Surabhi Srivastava
5.0

1 year 2 months ago

An ideal venue and cooperative staff. Special thanks to Taranjeet sir,Karneet and Sanjay for being calm with all our demands.

Recommended for:
AccommodatingProfessionalismHospitality
Ashok Kumar Duggal
Ashok Kumar Duggal
5.0

1 year 2 months ago

Highly recommended place if you want to hold any sort of functions or events. Everything is so well managed from food to decor. Hats off to the whole team for making our function a great success.

Recommended for:
Beautiful BanquetsAmazing FoodHospitality
Ritu Arora
Ritu Arora
5.0

1 year 2 months ago

Amazing hospitality and wedding management by Calista.. beautiful decoration.... Thanks to Rajan Bhaiya & Sunita Masi 🙏🙏

Recommended for:
Beautiful BanquetsAmazing FoodHospitality
Vikas Arora
Vikas Arora
5.0

1 year 2 months ago

Wow property clean and green. Excellent hospitality seen across levels of staff. Enjoyed a lot.

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismBeautiful BanquetsHospitality
Manoj Srivastava
Manoj Srivastava
5.0

1 year 2 months ago

I wanted to express our sincere thanks and appreciation in writing for Team Calista Ever since we approached you for booking we were very happy with your professional and prompt dealings regarding all minute details of menu, decorations, layout etc. We are very grateful of the graceful understanding on your part. You have truly won our hearts and friendship with your dealing. We will surely be spreading the good word about Calista in our circle. We wish you and Calista great success in all your future endeavours. Thanking you once again Best regards Manoj Srivastava

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismAmazing FoodHospitality
SudhirKhullar
SudhirKhullar
5.0

1 year 2 months ago

Amazing food, Amazing experience had really good stay I’ve attended a destination wedding over there stayed 3 nights 5 days over there. Staff food hospitality super amazing I wish i can rate them more than 5 starss. Hope to visit there again. Planning to have my own family functions over there.

Recommended for:
Beautiful BanquetsAmazing FoodHospitality
RichaChopra
RichaChopra
4.0

1 year 2 months ago

We booked this resort for 3 days..venue,decor and food all were amazing and appreciated by everyone! Engagement,Mehendi and wedding..all functions were beautifully managed by them.. Rooms were also spacious and staff was good!

Recommended for:
Beautiful BanquetsAmazing FoodHospitality
Vijay Chachra
Vijay Chachra
5.0

1 year 2 months ago

Excellent service. Cooperative staff, Tasty food , beautiful ambience. Will recommend it to everyone.

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismBeautiful BanquetsHospitality
Sonal
Sonal
5.0

1 year 2 months ago

Yummy food, amazing hospitality, beautiful decoration... All in one ... Wonderful place ...

Recommended for:
Beautiful BanquetsAmazing FoodHospitality
gaurav chachra
gaurav chachra
5.0

1 year 2 months ago

Very nice place and cooperative staff , Food was really awesome Hinghly recommend this place for any type of functions to my friends and family.

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismBeautiful BanquetsAmazing Food
DikshaDhawan
DikshaDhawan
0.5

1 year 5 months ago

the most pathetic experience ever. the resort cancelled our booking even after confirming the reservation. the same was for a Roka ceremony. the staff was not even apologetic about it. Avoid booking here. Don't spoil your special day.

Calista Resort
With Due Respect, the booking was not made and our services are delivered on first come first serve basis. So someone else booked it prior to you and paid the token amount. Thanks . Looking forward to have a better experience with you anytime if we get a chance again.
Poorva Gupta
Poorva Gupta
4.0

1 year 7 months ago

The management is very helpful and co-operative. Everything went well because of them. Big thanks to the whole Calista Team!!!

Prateek Bhatia
Prateek Bhatia
5.0

1 year 9 months ago

Good Ambience and hospitality , has a feel good factor and also very clean.

Recommended for:
Beautiful BanquetsAmazing FoodHospitality
Prince Wadhva
Prince Wadhva
5.0

1 year 10 months ago

Awesome Wedding Venue Maurya, with specious room and their staff were very awesome,Mr Avan is a great manager.Mr Samrat helps us very much to make the wedding memorable.... and last but not least the Decoration was mind blowing the quality of flowers and other decoration material was with best quality,....

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismAmazing FoodHospitality
Luvleen Chadha
Luvleen Chadha
3.0

1 year 10 months ago

Attended a pre wedding function here and was impressed with the humongous feel that the venue gives, also a great location as it is approachable from Gurgaon, Delhi and the Airport too as a few guests were flying for the function. Food is the only thing,I felt could be improved a tad bit.

Mohak Kathuria
Mohak Kathuria
5.0

1 year 10 months ago

Had attended a wedding at this venue and really liked the decor and food The staff was also courteous and warm also the location is good.

Recommended for:
Value for moneyAmazing FoodHospitality
Daman kaur
Daman kaur
5.0

2 years 2 months ago

What a beautiful place with a great vibe! The ambience was quiet impressive too!

Daman Kaur
Daman Kaur
4.5

2 years 2 months ago

We booked the Calista resorts for our wedding and it was a very good decision. The place is very beautiful and we stayed there for around 2 days. We hosted the ring ceremony, haldi and the wedding at this place. Thankfully everything went really well and we faced no issues.

Pankaj Aggrawal
Pankaj Aggrawal
4.5

2 years 2 months ago

Perfect destination wedding. Found it to be a quite, intimate space with breathtaking views. Food was exceptional. The hotel staff went at lengths to create a memorable experience with personal touch.

Kriti
Kriti
4.0

2 years 3 months ago

We had booked the venue for our wedding. The location was a challenge and the service was a little slow. Overall, the food and decoration was very good.

swati vellodi
swati vellodi
5.0

2 years 3 months ago

Vineet Airy and his team did an amazing job. From the moment you step into the venue, you feel like you are away from the hustle and bustle of Delhi. Spacious venue with open and banquet facility available. Venue - 10/10 the ambience is very good and the space is very clean. management - Vineet and his team are very accommodating and listen to all your needs. Once the function starts they take of everything from end to end. They ensure that all your expectations are met. Food - Every guest that came to function enjoyed the food and the variety that they offer, from south Indian live counters to chat to Italian, they have everything to offer. Decor - The decor is handled by a third party vendor, who helps make your vision come to life. Highly recommend this venue as I have no complaints.

Recommended for:
Beautiful BanquetsAmazing FoodHospitality
Aishwarya Chawla
Aishwarya Chawla
5.0

2 years 7 months ago

Claista is a really good venue for a wedding. The food was really good, perfect decoration and also the management is very accomodating.

Shreya Jain
Shreya Jain
5.0

2 years 10 months ago

The venue is beautiful and we had so many compliments from our guests! Food always is on point! Highly recommend them for great service and delicious food.

Somyata Sharma
Somyata Sharma
0.5

3 years 10 months ago

Very unprofessional staff. Promise something but deliver something else