write-reviewWrite A Reviewdownload-appDownload App
India's Favourite Wedding Planning Platform
Reviews (11)

Holiday Inn Resort Goa

Rating Distribution
4.211 reviews

9 reviews


0 reviews


0 reviews


0 reviews


2 reviews

Last Review Updated on 25 Jun 2019

Review Holiday Inn Resort Goa

Rate Vendor*

Share on Facebook
Add Photos
Submit Review
Raashi Jain
Raashi Jain5.0

4 months ago

The venue was absolutely beautiful. Chef Manjeet was very friendly and catered personally to our needs.

Snehal Bagal
Snehal Bagal5.0

4 months ago

My wedding venue was Holiday Inn, Goa. It was such a lovely experience for me. All the functions were hosted here only and we all had a great time at the venue. The services and hospitality was indeed praise-worthy. All the arrangements and management of the staff was just perfect. We had no troubles at all. I would especially like to mention about the Food. It was amazing and top notch. Our guests had a great time on our wedding so we are really thankful.

Snehal Bagal
Snehal Bagal5.0

5 months ago

A fantastic property by the beach. It’s highlight though is the staff. So courteous and always happy to help. The food is mind blowing too. It’s the most affordable option with top notch service in Goa

Bhavya Singh
Bhavya Singh0.5

6 months ago

I had my wedding yesterday. we had booked about 87 rooms for 180 guests. Mr. Gavin Pinto had been our point of contact for the whole event. 1 week before my wedding he started pestering us to give them the rooming list so I was doing all the rituals while managing all sorts of excel sheets which should have been done by the hotel. He also said this was just to block the rooms and guests would get adjusted properly upon arrival. Today , right after my wedding, he told us that we havr to pay 2 lacs over and above 87 rooms even though ONLY 160 guests turned up instead of 180. this shows complete lack of management of the hotel. and Mr. Gavin has been very rude and extremely impolite threatening us to pay more. THEY WANT US TO PAY FOR LACK OF HOTEL MANAGEMENT. if they lack these skills then they should have simply handed us with 87 room keys and we would have adjusted our guests on our own. THIS HAS BEEN AN EXTREMELY BAD EXPERIENCE. THEY CREATED NUISANCE AT EVERY STAGE STARTING FROM CONTRACT TO PICKUPS TO GUEST LISTS TO FOOD MENU. IT WAS MY BIG DAY JUST YDAY AND TODAY HERE I AM SORTING THINGS OUT SITTING AT THE RECEPTION. HOLIDAY INN LACKS MANAGEMENT SKILLS AND HAS PEOPLE LIKE MR. GAVIN PINTO WHO FOOL YOU WITH THEIR WORDS AT EVERY STAGE JUST TO TAKE ADVANTAGE OF YOU BEING HISY AT THE WEDDING. THEY ARE REAL THUGS AND I BELIEVE SERVICE INDUSTRY SHOULD HAVE A REPUTATION TO MAINTAIN. HOLIDAY INN AND MR. GAVIN PINTO SHOUKD BE SUED FOR THEIR FRAUDULENT BEHAVIOUR. HOLIDAY INN IS THE WORST WEDDING VENUE EVER!!!!

Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Dear Sir / Madam, Thank you for your feedback... There is a understanding gap between you and the hotel agreement, as per protocol the rooming list and arrival details has to be shared to the hotel 15 days prior to the group arrival which was lapsed from the coordination incharge i.e. Mr. Sani. Holiday Inn had received the rooming list just 2 days before the arrival of the group As per agreement there was rate mentioned for single / double and triple occupancy, which was been signed and agreed by Mr. Sani. Holiday Inn has not charged any anything extra which was not agreed. Mr. Gavin has just given a clarity of the billing which was miss understood by the wedding host. Thanks & Regards, Management of Holiday Inn Resort - Goa Read Less

7 months ago

We always wanted a sunset wedding on the beach and this property, with its own beach, was a perfect choice. We saw a number of properties before we settled on this one, but as soon as we walked in for the first time we just knew this was where we were meant to be married. The whole team worked tirelessly to accommodate all our requests and we cannot be more grateful for their support and cooperationSource

Priyanka K.
Priyanka K.5.0

7 months ago

I had my big fat Punjabi destination wedding ceremonies with about 250 guests at holiday inn Goa in June 2018, I would say with no doubt in my mind that it played the most important role in making my big day memorable for my family as well as my guests. As we had no official wedding planner or manager for the entire events and we were handling and planning things by ourselves, the staff at holiday inn provided us with all the support and management required to make it all happen with such ease and efficiently. Right from room allotments, to guest pick-ups, to food, to coordination, everything was personally taken care of. We were glad that our personal efforts could be implemented amazingly, which was beyond expectation. Kudos and a Big thanks to the staff (Mr. Shrikant, Mr. John, Chef Manjeet and everyone from the hospitality team).

Recommended for:
LandscapingAmazing FoodHospitality
Mansi 5.0

1 year 10 months ago

Holiday Inn Goa: Food was beyond expectation (Chef Manjeet and Chef Ashish and team) everyone was super happy! kudos to Mr Rishi Mr Judas Mr Prasad and team. Logistics were managed impeccably- Mr John Fernandes knew my guest list and their travel details as well as I did. Everything coordinated to the T by Mr Amit Dhawan. He tried to accommodate every request with a smile. I had no complaints and had a dream wedding here. Highly recommended hotel for a wedding in Goa .

Recommended for:
HospitalityAmazing FoodAccommodating

2 years 2 months ago | Certified Review

For the wedding, we chose the beautiful Holiday Inn! Highly recommendSource

Tanisha Prabhu
Tanisha Prabhu5.0

2 years 4 months ago | Certified Review

We had planned for 180 guests which then ended up being 200 but I still feel accomplished. I really wanted an intimate wedding that's simple, elegant and fun. At the same time, it had to be personalized and budget friendly and a traditional South Indian wedding with a modern twist. We wanted great food, which was the main reason we picked The Holiday Inn Resort as the venue cause their food is so underrated.

Juhi Sheth
Juhi Sheth0.5

3 years 7 months ago

Hi there, I am writing to you not just because I am angry with how this whole situation unfolded, but so that you can maybe rectify it and ensure no one else has such a ridiculous experience with you in the future. About a month ago, my parents, my brother and i visited your property as a possible venue for my impending nuptials. We were very excited about the whole thing, and loved how forth coming and hospitable the staff at the Holiday Inn Resort, Goa, were. So we finalised everything. And Mr. Gavin Pinto said to us we must make a payment immediately. We had decided on 120 rooms for the 11th and 12th of november. The following week, not even a whole week after our first visit, after many a conversation with said person, my father along with a wedding coordinator flew to Goa (for a day!) to finalise everything and sign a contract. On this day, we were informed that we would get around 100 rooms, and they would try to sort out more. All was still ok until this point. Our 'Save The Date' was sent for printing, because Mr Gavin and Mr. Nitin told us the contract would be sent to us the next day. And then for the NEXT THREE DAYS, they dodged phone calls, and messages. And of course, NO CONTRACT. Finally, Gavin calls my father and says he can give us 80 rooms, not 120. Not even 100!!! something about how the management made errors in the amount of inventory and blah blah. Each blamed the other, and Mr. Nitin claimed not be aware that Gavin had told us there was only 80. When i then called Gavin to ask him whom i can speak with, he said it was in fact Mr. Nitin who told him we could only get 80 rooms! It was then suggested to us to book rooms on booking.com for the balance 40 rooms, and cancel them at the last minute, so that upon cancellation, they could then give us those rooms. Except there was no guarantee. So essentially, pay everything 100% in full BEFORE the wedding itself, and potentially have to find rooms somewhere else for 60 odd people. We even said ok to this, but the contract they sent to us did not give us the venues we wanted, and we ONLY WANTED ONE PER DAY. When asked to amend and send, they sent us the exact same one. We eventually went back to Goa last week, and my father had even mentioned this to Mr. Gavin. He did call, and when my father called him back, he said he was driving, and never called back. following that, and after asking many many times, 2 weeks after my fathers visit, we get a contract. and we asked for some clarifications in the contract and for it to be resent, to which the reply is ; Dear Sir / Madam, Since you delayed in replying, we regret to inform you that yesterday (i.e. on 01st April, 2016) we confirmed another group for the 11th and 12th November. Also I had called you and you informed me that ? since we are not offering you 100+ rooms, now we are looking out for another hotels. Regards, Gavin Pinto Assistant Manager - Sales Holiday Inn Resort Goa, Cavelossim Mobor, Salcete Goa- 403731 Mobile: +91-9552595815 i mean!!!! We understand that you have a business to run. I have my own, as do my parents. But this level of unprofessionalism? and in the service industry. Shocking really. Mr. Nitin even once told me it's not their fault, and they are getting heat because the management screwed up. Its not like we were asking you to do us any favours. We were going to give you our business. Rest assured, that will NEVER happen again. And not even from anybody else we know. This was for my wedding, arguably the biggest day of my life. We made TWO TRIPS to your hotel, only to be treated like shit. And all because someone else was willing to pay more?! Well done Holiday Inn. Way to go.


3 years 9 months ago

<p>An absolute dream to work with. The cooperation was amazing, and really reduced the wedding stress. The service and the hospitality was amazing and even the guests commented on the same. The entire team of the hotel worked with us a family; they didn&rsquo;t leave any stone unturned.</p>