write-reviewWrite A Reviewdownload-appDownload App
India's Favourite Wedding Planning Platform
All Cities
Reviews (13)
Rating Distribution
4.513 reviews
5

11 reviews

4

1 review

3

0 reviews

2

0 reviews

1

1 review

Last Review Updated on 22 May 2024

Review Hotel Kohinoor Continental

Rate Vendor*

Add Photos
Submit Review
Priyanka Rathi
Priyanka Rathi
0.5

Reviewed 1 month ago

Unfortunately, my wedding day on May 21st was nothing short of a disaster. From the moment we arrived at the venue, it was clear that things were not going as planned. Despite assurances that everything would be ready by 10 am, the decorators were still frantically trying to set up, leaving the stage bare and the atmosphere chaotic. The venue manager, NAVIN who initially promised excellence, changed his attitude post-booking, leading to ignored queries and unfulfilled promises. The food, which should have been a highlight of the day, turned out to be a major disappointment. Not only was it served cold, but the quality was shockingly poor. The roti was thick and doughy, the butter chicken was unnaturally sweet, and the dal resembled more of a watery soup than a flavorful dish. It seemed as though the caterers had simply recycled leftovers from a previous event, leaving us and our guests utterly dismayed. To make matters worse, the rooms I had booked for my guests were not ready upon their arrival. Despite reserving 15 rooms, the check-in process was a nightmare, causing unnecessary stress and delays for everyone involved. Even the green rooms, meant for myself and my makeup artist, were not prepared, forcing us to wait for over an hour and a half before we could even begin getting ready. Overall, my experience with Kohinoor catering was a complete disaster. From the lack of preparation and professionalism to the abysmal food quality, it was clear that they fell short in every aspect. I would strongly advise anyone considering their services to look elsewhere, as my wedding day was marred by their incompetence and negligence.

Snigdha
Snigdha
5.0

Reviewed 1 year ago

Very good hotel. Was able to manage everything. Open to take reviews.

Recommended for:
Poolside AreaValue for moneyBeautiful Banquets
Ruchi Aier
Ruchi Aier
5.0

Reviewed 1 year 5 months ago

Kohinoor Continental have amazing ambience, it really gives a royal touch to event. Food , service and poolside area everything is just perfect. I highly recommend you Kohinoor for your events

Recommended for:
Beautiful BanquetsAmazing FoodPoolside Area
Randhir Shelote
Randhir Shelote
5.0

Reviewed 1 year 5 months ago

Amazing venue for event. Decore 5* Food 5* Ambiance 5* Staff 5* Familier atmosphere.

Vivek Jaiswal
Vivek Jaiswal
5.0

Reviewed 1 year 5 months ago

Its amazing place to be there, nice view and clean with all the amenities in Andheri East. Overall good experience and definitely will come back again.

Recommended for:
Beautiful BanquetsAmazing FoodHospitality
Krutik D
Krutik D
5.0

Reviewed 1 year 5 months ago

The venue was beautifully decorated and created the perfect atmosphere for our celebration. Overall, we had a fantastic experience at the Kohinoor Banquet and would highly recommend it to others.

Recommended for:
Value for moneyAmazing FoodHospitality
Maathesh
Maathesh
5.0

Reviewed 1 year 5 months ago

We recently held our company conference at Kohinoor Banquet Hall and it was a great experience. The hall was spacious and well-maintained, and the staff was very professional.

Recommended for:
Value for moneyLandscapingBeautiful Banquets
Snigdha
Snigdha
5.0

Reviewed 1 year 7 months ago

The venue was spacious and well decorated. liked it overall

Saket Bhende
Saket Bhende
4.5

Reviewed 2 years 3 months ago

Hotel Kohinoor Continental is an amazing venue for any of your events. Its located in a prime location within Andheri that makes it convenient to travel to for your guests. The hotel has a beautiful ambience that has a mixture of traditional and modern interiors making it look very elegant. The support staff is extremely humble and provides a great service. We had Kohinoor as the venue for my engagement and we were assisted by their sales executive named Nirban who was very friendly and took extra steps to ensure we were given the best of the best deal for our event. Once we finalized on the venue deal, we were introduced to Prakash Bhatt and Sandeep Miranda who head the sales and operations respectively. Both of them made sure that all our requirements are met with us having to take minimal efforts. They made all the arrangements in time and gave timely update to us. Both were amazing at customer management as they always made sure to give us time in their busy schedules. They food and beverages served were top notch and all our guests were pleased with it and the attendent staff as well. We had Anil who is the venue designated decorator support us for all decorations. He was available himself on the day of event to ensure all things are managed and executed as requested. He went out of his way to ensure we get a good price and all our outside the box design concepts were adapted. The DJ provided by the venue was great and had the required equipment and expertise as well. Overall, it's one of the best venues in Mumbai and happy to recommend it to anyone for their needs. One suggestion to management would be to make the venue pet friendly.

Recommended for:
HospitalityAmazing FoodBeautiful Banquets
Manali Joshi
Manali Joshi
5.0

Reviewed 3 years 6 months ago

We came unprepared and unsure of how a lockdown wedding would proceed. Our first and last point of contact was Mr. Prakash Bhatt from the Hotel. To summarise, it can only be said that Mr. Bhatt went well and beyond what was required of him to help us plan and execute the best marriage plan we could have thought of. Our deepest gratitude to him and his team. The staff was also very well prepared and efficient in helping us forsee any potential problems or hiccups on the wedding day. From the selection of the menu to the assignment of rooms, we were in very good hands and did not have to trip in the web of confusion on the wedding day. Timely updates on tasks were handed out well before D day and the staff was well aware of any changes made. Mr. Bhatt also helped us with his own personal inputs which proved quite helpful. During the 2 day event, we heard only praise from our guests about the food, top notch service and also from the in-house decorators who made good upon their deliverables and made the place transform exactly how we envisoned it. Mr. Chaudhary from the decoration team deserves praise for the excellent handiwork. We also would highlight the strict hygiene standards that the hotel maintained for the duration of the event and the stay and did not compromise on the safety of every one involved. We wholeheartedly recommend the venue and the staff for their professionalism and subtle touch of familiarity which made our once in a lifetime event, a truly memorable one. Vikram Virulkar & Manali Joshi. Wedding Date- 25th November 2020

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismAmazing FoodHospitality
Miheeca
Miheeca
5.0

Reviewed 5 years 1 month ago

Everything about this venue was perfect. We hosted our engagement there and all of our guests loved the arrangements. From food to decoration, everything was brilliant. Our decorators were national decorators who are too good and had done the decoration so beautifully. We had a great experience.

Rajashree
Rajashree
5.0

Reviewed 6 years 5 months ago

We booked this place out for my wedding ceremony, I along with all my guests were very pleased with their service, their catering was also top notch, everything turned out just as how we had in mind!

Ruchelle Fernandes
Ruchelle Fernandes
4.0

Reviewed 7 years 4 months ago

I had attended my cousin's wedding at the Kohinoor Continental. It was an interfaith wedding- Catholic and Jain. Was floored on entering the venue which was so beautifully decked up. Got to witness the uniting of two faiths in the most beautiful manner. Right from the venue, the decor to the food, everything was beautifully arranged. What's more! It also has a poolside as part of the venue which adds to the fun and relaxing factor. This was the first and only wedding celebration I have attended in this hotel, but its definitely on my list of recommended venues to any future brides to be from Mumbai! :)

Recommended for:
Beautiful BanquetsAmazing FoodHospitality