write-reviewWrite A Reviewdownload-appDownload App
India's Favourite Wedding Planning Platform
All Cities
Reviews (8)
Rating Distribution
4.68 reviews
5

6 reviews

4

2 reviews

3

0 reviews

2

0 reviews

1

0 reviews

Last Review Updated on 1 May 2022

Review Labh Garh Resort

Rate Vendor*

Add Photos
Submit Review
Surabhi S
Surabhi S
5.0

3 months ago

An outstanding wedding venue located in the outskirts of the city where one can experience tranquility and the rich royalty which Rajasthan is known for. The resort has a palatial feel to it and looks stunning in the night. The food is delicious and the head chef does an amazing job in curating delightful food options. The management is very professional, responsive and co-operative. Our wedding ended up being one of the best our guests have attended thus far and will always be cherished for years to come. We are very grateful to have chosen Labhgarh as the venue for the most important event of our lives. ~ Surabhi & Vipin

Recommended for:
Amazing FoodProfessionalismHospitality
Anuja
Anuja
5.0

2 years ago

We got married at Labh Garh between 10-12th March 2020, just before the COVID lockdown. We had booked the full resort to conduct all our events and house all our guests (200 people). Management & Staff: The management team had been a gem to work with from the beginning! They were honest, transparent, responsive and communicative. They answered all our questions patiently and followed up with us if they had not received required information from us to ensure smooth sailing during the wedding. They didn’t make any false promises in the beginning just to book us. They are well aware of their capabilities and shared it with us clearly from the get-go. They kept their promises and were consistent from the time we were considering them till the time our last guest checked-out of the hotel after our wedding. All layers of hotel management knew our requirements and they were all on the same page about everything we had discussed or needed (we didn't need to repeat ourselves). They were easy to work with and it made our three day wedding stress-free. The staff is very hospitable, welcoming, and helpful. They are capable of handling a large group of people while maintaining cleanliness of the rooms & the hotel premises too. They are knowledgeable about various activities in Udaipur and helped our guests with any tour requests as needed. Covid Plan: They were quick to accommodate the changes around COVID by their local government. They worked closely with us to ensure the safety of not only our guests but also their staff. We appreciated their swift plan to ensure least disruption to guest welcome and check-in. Food: The food was delicious and to die for! Our events had 9+ meals organized throughout various locations in the hotel and the quality of the food never faltered. During the planning phase, they gave us a lot of menu options and were willing to work with us to include items suggested by us. The Food & Beverage Manager and the Chef worked closely with us to understand our palette and made sure that the taste level (oil & spice) matched our needs. They checked-in on us to make sure that they were successful. The whole staff made sure that we were all fed heartily throughout the wedding. Location: Amazing location for destination weddings! The hotel is on the outskirts of Udaipur with stunning views from the rooms. The hotel is located right off the highway but privacy is one of its best qualities. It is not too far from the city, airport, or train station. Every space on the premises was used for events and offered a great photo-op. Conclusion: Highly recommended for those looking for a destination wedding with a great team to work with. We would love to visit again at a future date.

Recommended for:
AccommodatingProfessionalismAmazing Food
Bhumika Kataria
Bhumika Kataria
4.0

2 years 5 months ago

Ours was a destination wedding. Labh Garh is a beautiful destination. The bride's side was staying in Labh Garh. People were easily accommodated and hospitality was nice and staff too.

Pallavi Gupta
Pallavi Gupta
5.0

3 years 2 months ago

I am so fortunate to have found the most stunning venue for all of my wedding functions. Labh Garh Resort is beautiful beyond words. It is away from the city life so you can really enjoy that perfect destination wedding that you must have wished for. They offer different venue locations for all the different wedding functions and that’s what I like the most about them. They were extremely hospitable and made everything super dreamy for my perfect wedding. Thanks a million times!

Agrima
Agrima
5.0

3 years 9 months ago | Certified Review

It is a beautiful property. It has multiple locations like the small terraces, garden & poolside which could be utilised for different functions without giving the feeling of repetitiveness. The rooms are nice and spacious.The Staff and Management were very accommodating and friendly. They adhered to all our requests. Source

Niket Lulla
Niket Lulla
4.0

4 years ago

It was really nice, it also has an open space, great view and ambience, food and service top quality as well

Pallavi Gupta
Pallavi Gupta
4.5

4 years 2 months ago

We chose Labhgarh Resort as my wedding destination. A beautiful property located in the outskirts of udaipur, Labhgarh palace was a great choice. It offers various venue options both indoor and outdoor. Definitely recommend it if you want a royal wedding feel.

Recommended for:
LandscapingAmazing FoodPoolside Area
Labh Garh Resort
Dear Ms. Pallavi Gupta, Thank you for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure being a part of such an auspicious event and it is heartening to read such kind words from you. We are glad that we were able to make this event memorable for you. We would love to have your family and friends stay with us in near future. Once again Congratulations for ... Read More
Pooja Batra
Pooja Batra
4.5

4 years 4 months ago

It's a newly expanded property with great views of the mountain, away from the hustle bustle of the city. I planned my destination wedding here & it was a wonderful experience. They have so many venues to offer, we did every ceremony in different venue, pool side mehendi, cocktail at the courtyard, barat & varmala at the baradari (the most royal way) & reception at the huge lush green garden n other small ceremonies at the banquet hall. Staff was very cooperative & friendly. The food was delicious. if you want a royal wedding then i totally recommend this place because the architecture of the building becomes a backdrop for your wedding photographs & it saves a lot on your decor budget too ;)

Recommended for:
Value for moneyAmazing FoodHospitality
Labh Garh Resort
Dear Ms. Pooja Batra, Thank you for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure being a part of such an auspicious event and it is heartening to read such kind words from you. We are glad that we were able to make this event memorable for you. We hope to host you again in the future and would love to have your family and friends stay with us. Thank ... Read More