write-reviewWrite A Reviewdownload-appDownload App
India's Favourite Wedding Planning Platform
Reviews (13)

Renaissance Mumbai

Rating Distribution
4.813 reviews
5

11 reviews

4

1 review

3

1 review

2

0 reviews

1

0 reviews

Last Review Updated on 25 Jul 2019

Review Renaissance Mumbai

Rate Vendor*

Share on Facebook
Add Photos
Submit Review
Shweta
Shweta3.0

3 months ago

The venue for my brother's wedding was renaissance in Mumbai. It is a grand and luxurious venue and one of the best in my opinion and they did a wonderful job with the decor and cagering and everyone enjoyed lots. Although the process of room allocation was quite a bit messy and there was a delay. I would still recommend it.

Rashi
Rashi5.0

4 months ago

All of my wedding functions took place at Renaissance Convention Centre, Mumbai and it was a very good experience for us. I appreciate the food and hospitality at the venue. They made so much efforts to ensure everything went smooth for our big days. Also, the location of the venue is beautiful. It has a lake side view so we really enjoyed a lot. Thanks a ton!

Amol Kulkarni
Amol Kulkarni5.0

4 months ago

It is an amazing 5 star hotel which can fit in your huge crowd easily. They were very cooperative and considerate of everyone's liking and disliking and the food from them was amazing as well. Infact, my family members kept talking about how good everything was there.

Debleena Mukhopadhyay
Debleena Mukhopadhyay5.0

4 months ago

We booked this place for 2-3 days for all my pre wedding functions aswell as wedding functions. The wedding was alot of fun and a major reason why it was so great was because of the mangaement of venue itself. They were very cooperative and infact their food was great aswell. Even their rooms are very spacious and very very well mainted and clean aswell.

Levina Kumar
Levina Kumar5.0

5 months ago

Renaissance Mumbai Hotel - 5 stars (Exquisite location with a lakeside view that gave it a personal naturalistic feel, fantastic food and catering services, and a helpful event manager that was able to accommodate our requests)

Miloni Shah
Miloni Shah5.0

5 months ago

The Renaissance had amazing hospitality & they handled the event in an exceptional manner even in unexpected rains. The property is beautiful and the food was exactly what was served during the tasting sessions.

Bhavy Mehta
Bhavy Mehta5.0

6 months ago

This hotel is amazing and excellent lake view. i was there for one wedding not for stay but now i think i should come again specially for the stay. The banquet staff was really good .food was awesome.even the housekeeping staff was good .one of your intern dharmik helped with my stuff on floor.he hold my stuff and assist me to one of my relative's room.i am happy to come again in this beautiful environment.

mayuri shetty
mayuri shetty4.0

6 months ago

Good lawns. Can be an ideal location for a great wedding. Can accommodate 1500 and above guests

Michelle Heywood
Michelle Heywood5.0

1 year 4 months ago

We stayed here for a friend's wedding and found the hotel to be excellent. Huge property with spacious modern rooms. Great dining facilities with multiple restaurants. Members lounge was lovely with great breakfast and 'happy hour' too. Staff and customer service was impeccable. Decent fitness facilities and large outdoor pool too. Loved this venue for the wedding. Source

Adriana
Adriana5.0

1 year 4 months ago

We stayed at this hotel for a wedding and we had an amazing experience. The food was one of the best of our 2 weeks trip and even local friends said the food were some of the best they had in their lives! Specially Dosa for breakfast!!! Service was super careful and attentive, from the concierge to the cooks of the restaurant. The pastry cook in the morning service even gave some local sweets for me to try since I am also a pastry cook. Concierge Anthony and Padam were great! Helped us a lot to find clothes and everything for the wedding, even going with us to the local bazaar. We also let our big suitcases before going to another city and had no problems with it! The room had a beautiful view of Lake Powai and all the amenities of a good hotel.Source

Sourabh Mathur
Sourabh Mathur5.0

2 years 4 months ago

Stayed at Renaissance for my brother's wedding. We had booked a total of 65 rooms. The rooms are nice and functional. The best part of the hotel is the sprawling lawn, shopping arcade and the lobbies. The hotel is located beside Powai lake, amidst the greenery which is otherwise absent in Mumbai

Prashansa Karnani
Prashansa Karnani5.0

3 years 5 months ago

I had my wedding at the Renaissance and it was nothing less than a fairytale wedding !! Our families and guests were supper thrilled and had a gala time over the 2 day wedding affair we had. Renaissance is aptly located near the beautiful Powai Lake, which immediately translates you away from the hustle of the city !! Renaissance was our preferred and unanimous choice as soon as our wedding dates were confirmed. It made the perfect venue for us, as it has over 700 rooms with an amazing view and over 5 indoor and outdoor venues; making it a perfect destination wedding spot while yet being in the city ! It allowed us to have all our functions at all different venues, which are also large enough to easily accommodate the typical large Indian wedding gatherings ! Food which forms the most integral part of any wedding, too wasn't comprised. They have large array of choices ranging from street food, to traditional Gujrati/ Rajasthani food, varied international cuisines like Thai, Italian, Burmese, Mexican, etc. Besides the quality of their service and help rendered throughout our wedding planning was excellent ! We would definitely recommend this venue as it saves you from the madness of managing logistics and other hassles of a holding a wedding outside the city, while also not missing out on the fun of a destination wedding !

Harshita Jain
Harshita Jain5.0

3 years 5 months ago

I have been here for my friends marriage last month..I would probably recommend it..no doubt the ambience is superb! food is at its best and very very nice decor..Rooms are neat and clean..staff, service is perfect..marriages here are truely happening..i enjoyed the variety of cocktails served :)