write-reviewWrite A Reviewdownload-appDownload App
India's Favourite Wedding Planning Platform
All Cities
Reviews (19)
Rating Distribution
4.719 reviews
5

17 reviews

4

1 review

3

1 review

2

0 reviews

1

0 reviews

Last Review Updated on 24 Aug 2021

Review Tamara

Rate Vendor*

Add Photos
Submit Review
Garima Bindal
Garima Bindal
4.5

2 years 6 months ago

We booked the venue for our wedding and it was the best decision ever.Tamara is beautiful. Everyone just couldn't stop praising the venue.Both Monisha and Anita were really helpful throughout and the whole process was very smooth.And the caretaker Manas at the venue was also very efficient. Thankyou Team Tamara!!

Recommended for:
Value for moneyLandscapingProfessionalism
Vikram Prasad
Vikram Prasad
5.0

11 months ago

We had an amazing wedding! Thank you so much to the entire Tamara team for making it so amazing! Naveen has been so helpful and supportive right from our first conversation. He was so helpful when we had to postpone the wedding in May and push it to Aug, he rescheduled the dates without any charges and understood our challenges. I highly recommend going with the vendors that Naveen suggests as they are very helpful and they know the place in and out. The vendors he suggested are very transparent and pretty competitive. Bharath did an amazing job with the decor and Zahir arranged all the furniture as promised on time! BEST VALUE for money and looks super classy!

Recommended for:
Value for moneyLandscapingBeautiful Banquets
prekshitha
prekshitha
4.5

1 year 6 months ago

Wed me good helped me with the decor, caterers, makeup artists. If you’re getting married sometime soon, this is the app you need to have.

Recommended for:
Landscaping
Shalvi Sharma
Shalvi Sharma
4.0

2 years 1 month ago

We hosted our wedding at Tamara January 2020. It was the spring day and the venue was in bloom with the natural beauty it holds with the greenery and ornamental flowers. This makes it apt for hosting an intimate and close-knit weddings. You shall have to find your own vendors (catering, photography, stay, decor, etc as they only are venue service provider) We got our decor in multiple themes planned out realy well with 'Bowtie Hospitality'. The venue is extremely elegant and pleasant with its natural vibe which keeps it minimal yet elegant. This gives it more of traditional vibe as well. It is value for money if you are planning your wedding in careful budget plan."

Recommended for:
LandscapingValue for moneyProfessionalism
Shubha
Shubha
5.0

2 years 4 months ago

Very nice place for small and medium parties . It's decent place with great ambiance.

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismLandscapingHospitality
Hemalatha S G
Hemalatha S G
5.0

2 years 5 months ago

Fell in love with this place the minute I saw it. Monisha was in touch with me from the beginning and answered my doubts and questions every time something popped in my head. The management was very helpful and they along with the housekeeping kept the place clean for the entire day we were there. The rooms are clean and managed well. The lawn and the dining room is spacious and is a good option for a small gathering. We had around 400 guests for our reception and everyone loved how airy and well maintained the place was. Thank you Monisha for making the most special day of my life so beautiful.

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismLandscapingHospitality
Hemalatha S G
Hemalatha S G
5.0

2 years 6 months ago

Tamara was my wedding venue and that was the best choie which we have made for our wedding. They were very good in terms of service every thing they provided was upto the mark. Highly recommend them

Reetu Srivastava
Reetu Srivastava
4.5

2 years 7 months ago

Excellent outdoor venue for weddings and events for a crowd of 400-500. Monisha from Tamara was very helpful from the beginning, whether it be with contacts of various vendors or ensuring availability of staff and venue at the right time. We had our Engagement/Sangeet and Wedding at Tamara in December 2019 and our guests loved the venue. Manas and other staff members on site were always available with resources and help, to keep the venue clean. We definitely recommend Tamara to couples looking to organise their weddings here.

Recommended for:
Value for moneyLandscapingHospitality
Shumbham Bavaskar
Shumbham Bavaskar
5.0

2 years 8 months ago

We hosted our wedding, sangeet and mehendi function at the Tamara. It is a sort of banquet hall with a nice open area and it was a very fine experience at the venue. The arrangements in terms of food, decor and service were so great!!

Chandini M
Chandini M
4.5

2 years 11 months ago

Thank you so much Manisha for your support throughout!!! We had booked this venue for our engagement.The management and the staff were always understanding and supportive. The place is naturally very beautiful, very well maintained and is one of the best in Bangalore. Many guests at our event inquired about the place for their future events. They offer a lot of flexibility wrt to your needs.

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismLandscapingBeautiful Banquets
anjana
anjana
5.0

3 years 3 months ago

The lawn is very pretty and is perfect for for special day. The venue is very spacious aswell

Muharraf S G
Muharraf S G
5.0

3 years 3 months ago

I found out about Tamara Weddings and events via Instagram and called up for bookings for my wedding on 7th of April. Right from day 1 till today I am very impressed by the service provided by the team. I got in contact with Alekhya from Tamara team and she has been highly professional and responsive even post the event. She is very flexible and provided us with the best prices. Also my guests who attended the wedding were in praises for the venue and the way it is maintained. They were like "Where did you find this beautiful place from?" Right from the caretaker at the venue till the management team everyone is very supportive and helpful. It seems like it was not only for the service but the team is very well trained to manage and maintain relationships with their customers post the event completion. Excellent customer service. Post the wedding I was Out of station and still Alekhya kept reminding me about the refund amount. This was highly exceptional. I swear by for the service provided and hoping for continued relationship with Tamara team in future for all events hosted by my family and friends. Thank You Tamara team and especially Alekhya for the excellent service provide.

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismBeautiful BanquetsHospitality
Shimin Antony
Shimin Antony
3.0

3 years 7 months ago

The venue is very pretty, but the management does not co-operate. They don't respond to calls once the payment is made.

Anushree
Anushree
4.5

3 years 7 months ago

we Booked them for our wedding day for around 600 people .The management was quite good .The overall experience was good and there were no issues at all.

Ashee Hv
Ashee Hv
5.0

3 years 9 months ago

A unique and beautiful venue. Attended a friend?s wedding a week ago. The ambiance of the venue is unforgettable.

Recommended for:
LandscapingBeautiful BanquetsAmazing Food
Raghu Raman
Raghu Raman
5.0

3 years 9 months ago

A wedding that we will remember. It was a new experience for my family at this venue. The outdoor setting brought a good vibe to our wedding ceremony.????????????

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismBeautiful BanquetsHospitality
Deepthi
Deepthi
5.0

3 years 10 months ago

Tamara Wedding Venue was one of the best decisions we took for our Wedding Reception. Very well maintained, clean and spacious including dining area. It's definitely a wonderful place for any outdoor events! and it was very easy to communicate with Vasu regarding all the arrangements including sounds, chairs etc. Highly recommend it!

Recommended for:
AccommodatingValue for moneyLandscaping
krithika sendil
krithika sendil
5.0

4 years ago

"Tamara" the green wedding venue with different sections, which can be used for multiple wedding functions.We had a wonderful time hosting our family wedding in tamara, it was easy to setup our required themes and concepts,best place which gives destination feel inside Bangalore city...thanks to the team...

Recommended for:
Value for moneyLandscapingBeautiful Banquets
Vasu Dev
Vasu Dev
5.0

4 years ago

Tamara is a beautiful venue,we liked it on our first visit. Staff are very friendly.The greenery made an awesome backdrop for our wedding.

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismLandscapingHospitality