write-reviewWrite A Reviewdownload-appDownload App
India's Favourite Wedding Planning Platform
All Cities
Reviews (27)
Rating Distribution
5.027 reviews
5

27 reviews

4

0 reviews

3

0 reviews

2

0 reviews

1

0 reviews

Last Review Updated on 22 May 2022

Review The Palayana Hua Hin

Rate Vendor*

Add Photos
Submit Review
phannika siamphairin
phannika siamphairin
5.0

2 months ago

The best decision made by us was to choose palayana for our wedding we could not have ask for more the support the care we got from the team since day one was remarkable... P.S thankyou mr.sumeet(weddingsales)for making us feel like home you made it very easy for us to choose palayana.

Recommended for:
Amazing FoodHospitality
Shauna
Shauna
5.0

1 year 4 months ago

Very patient! Both of them made me feel like a doll. They had all the patience a bride would need from the makeup crew. Always helpful and made me feel like a princess

Nikhil Chaudhry
Nikhil Chaudhry
5.0

2 years 4 months ago

Amazing venue which caters to all guests perfectly. The villa's definitely stand out and are just exceptional as to how much care and detail have been put into making the stay of guests comfortable and enjoyable.

Recommended for:
Value for moneyAccommodatingHospitality
Sanika Kulkarni
Sanika Kulkarni
5.0

2 years 4 months ago

Choosing Palayana as our wedding venue was definitely the best decision we made. Right from the rooms, to the hotel arrangements, the food..everything was just perfect. We had booked out the entire hotel and our guests were just delighted. The rooms and villas were spacious, the property was clean and beautiful. The beach view was spectacular.. A special mention to Sumeet, who took care of whatever we needed. Even last minute requests were such well taken care of. The food was so good, I am sure we wouldnt have got that taste in some of the good hotels even in Dubai or India (where we come from). So a special thank you to chef Andy, who did a fantastic job there. Would recommend it to anyone who wants to get married in Thailand, and has a small crowd of 150-200 people..or even lesser. 2 days were definitely not enough for us, and we will most certainly go back again.

Recommended for:
LandscapingAmazing FoodHospitality
VedantMishra
VedantMishra
5.0

2 years 5 months ago

Amazing location, amazing team to work with. Superb experience, have worked with them thrice now and looking forward to do more projects together. Highly recommend for destination wedding or just visiting and enjoying their pool villa and their services.

Recommended for:
Value for moneyAmazing FoodHospitality
Prarthana
Prarthana
5.0

2 years 5 months ago

Best place to have a destination wedding. They made it so easy for us. Accommodated special requests and early check in’s. Food was outstanding - wish I could be a guest at my own wedding so I could have enjoyed the food. Whatever little I did try though was outstanding. Friends and family still talk about it. The setting - was to die for. We had our pheras at sunset with the beach as the backdrop. The colours of the sky was something that I’ve never seen before.

Sonal Grover
Sonal Grover
5.0

2 years 5 months ago

We hosted our wedding at The Palayana in Jan 2020 and it was one of the best decisions of our lives. Right from the beginning of the interaction, the team was extremely cooperative and answered all our queries regarding hosting a traditional Punjabi wedding overseas. The beauty of this resort, apart from its aesthetically done architecture, is that you can lock it down for your event which added to the intimacy of the wedding. We wanted an intimate wedding with 100 people and this venue is perfect for that. One of our main concerns was food and not only do they offer a huge variety in Indian food, the taste is delectable. The team at Palayana ensured that all our events went smoothly, the guests were well taken care of and the decoration was exactly how we had imagined. Thank you to everyone at The Palayana, especially Twinkle and Sumeet, for making our events memorable and enjoyable!

Recommended for:
AccommodatingAmazing FoodHospitality
Darshan Bhatt
Darshan Bhatt
5.0

2 years 7 months ago

Was recently here for a family wedding and was actually blown away with the service, food and the ambience of the hotel- has been one of the best experiences i have had since a long long time .. The hotel staff treated us like extended family and went out of their way to make us feel at home away from home ..

RAJESH V BHAGAT
RAJESH V BHAGAT
5.0

2 years 7 months ago

Attended a close friends wedding. We were there for 2 nights 14.15 DEC. Had 3 parties in a day. Excellent hotel, property, decor, ambience. Courteous staff. Would love to go again. Superb team. Superb Property.

Recommended for:
Amazing FoodHospitalityPoolside Area
Sachin
Sachin
5.0

2 years 7 months ago

The most happening place for weddings and after marriage celebrations.....#RaRa we had the best 3 days of our lives at The Palanyaa Hua Hin...Highly recommended for all functions

Recommended for:
Value for moneyAmazing FoodHospitality
Urmila Deepak Shah
Urmila Deepak Shah
5.0

2 years 7 months ago

We were a part of the wedding celebrations of Devarshi Jasani & family. The arrangements of all the events were extremely good. Food which is an integral part of any celebrations was lip smacking. The entire staff of the hotel was courteous and patient. Needless to say we had a great stay. Highly recommended for events and holidays...

Recommended for:
AccommodatingLandscapingHospitality
JessicaChadha
JessicaChadha
5.0

2 years 7 months ago

My husband and I recently had our wedding at The Palayana and it was more than anything we could have imagined. When we first visited the resort more than a year ago, we fell in love with the property and the food. The management team there were extremely friendly, helpful and approachable especially Sumeet. He was a pleasure to work with and catered to exactly what we needed. We had 5 events at the resort and the food was outstanding every time. Chef Andy was very helpful in optimising our menu and making sure it was the best that it could be. The food was modern, creative, consistent and not to mention very enjoyable every time. The accomodation itself was impeccable; big clean spacious rooms. Easy check in and check out process as well as great service. Our guests were very satisfied. We had the most incredible 3 days and got to live the wedding of our dreams.

Recommended for:
AccommodatingAmazing FoodHospitality
SurryKang
SurryKang
5.0

2 years 8 months ago

Absolutely lovely property, Management and staff. We had the time of our lives along with our family and friends and honestly couldn't have asked for more. Rooms are spacious and the villas as well, honestly don't have the words to express how good the weekend wedding turned out. Thanks to Sumeet for everything! Do recommend to everyone!

Recommended for:
On Time ServiceAccommodatingProfessionalism
EmilyTrader
EmilyTrader
5.0

2 years 10 months ago

My husband and I attended a wedding which was catered (4 meals) over the wedding weekend by Chef Andy from the Palayana. We can't stop talking about the food, especially my husband, a former restaurant owner, caterer, and food service professional and entrepreneur. He had sworn off of Indian food having many bad experiences at US Indian restaurants as he believes that getting the right balance of spices is difficult. He's the type of guy that always thinks he could "make it better" and are biggest fights are in the kitchen Let me tell you he could not help trying everything at this wedding and loving every bite. He doesn't do social media, so I'm posting this review that he wrote. I have been blessed with a 6th sense, an extraordinary palate by luck and the grace of God, and I've been a Food Service Professional 35 years, with my food featured on the Food Network, and have catered to U.S. presidents, governors, and ordinary consumers.  In a recent trip to Thailand for a wedding, we dined on some the best traditional and untraditional Indian and Thai food from the chef at Palayana, Hua Hin. The wedding included five lunch/dinner meals -- all prepared and executed under the direct supervision of one of the most INNOVATIVE and talented Chefs I have ever met, Andy (Ashish) Dhawan, the head of food and beverage for the Palayana.   I've never been a huge fan of traditional Indian food because getting the spices balanced can be tricky, but every dish was spot on and the Thai foods were equally admirable. But the creativity brought to the appetizers and non-traditional "fusion" dishes was indescribable. Indian fused with Mexican (mutton gelouti quesadillas), waffle dosa, Thai with Italian ( a whimsical Pad Thai Arancini) or butter chicken lasagna. Indian stuffed aloo tikki (with peas and cashews) were served with individual syringes to inject just the right amount of Tamarind chutney. Every bite of every last dish/appetizer I tried started and finished with perfect depth and balance.   Mr. Dhawan was able to flawlessly execute service with as many as 15 various full blown sweet and savory on site cooking stations simultaneously for 250 guest within an indoor or outdoor venue, including State Ball Rooms and open air seaside venues. When traveling through the coast of Thailand I strongly recommend you take time to discover and appreciate the creative menu at the Palayana, they will not disappoint any foodie. Bon Appetit!

Recommended for:
Amazing Food
Keith Sunderlal
Keith Sunderlal
5.0

2 years 11 months ago

We were looking to host our daughters wedding at a resort in Cha Am/Hua Hin area but the Palayana was too small to host our event of over 250 guests. Since I am in the food business and most of my friends are "foodies" it was important for us to present gourmet standard creative global Indian cuisine. Also about 40% of our guests were vegetarians and some had aa preference for Indian cuisine only hence the need for aa top-rated Indian caterer. The wedding was to be held at the Regent Cha Am Beach resort, about 8 kms from the Palayana - and they did not offer us the quality of Indian cuisine we required. So we met with Mr. Sumeet (F&B) & Chef Andy for our wedding catering (250 guests and 4 meals over 2 days) and also a small family dinner for 50 guests at the Palayana to kick-off our celebrations. The dinner at Palayana was help in the sea-side lawns and the decor was wonderful. The live-cooking stations (I think 8) all offered our guests vegetarian and non-veg options and everything was prepared fresh and served to the guests. None the fusion foods seemed forced or arbitrary but were an awesome blend of flavors and all our guests enjoyed the food. The service level was very high. Then came the main event of the 4 wedding meals over 2 days. Both Mr. Sumeet & Chef Andy were present, along with their team, at the venue for all 4 events and the catering for 250 guests went smoothly. We never ran short of food and freshness and quality was maintained through the end. All our guests still remember the food - which is always a critical make or break for any wedding. We would strongly recommend the Palayana catering team to anyone hosting a wedding in Hua Hin/Cha Am area and who want to take a significant step up from the routine "desi" catering offered by the other resorts and caterers from Bangkok. We had met with and tasted food from many leading suppliers but found all of them to be run-of-the mill variety - the kind that would no longer even be viable in Tier-II Indian cities! Wishing Mr. Sumeet & Chef Andy all the best!

Recommended for:
Value for moneyProfessionalismAmazing Food
Shriya Chhabra
Shriya Chhabra
5.0

3 years 2 months ago

I had an amazing stay at Palayana . I attended my cousin's marriage here and everything was on time and decorations for every event was so mesmerizing. Food was delicious, the staff was so humble and polite. Timely delivery of everything. Will visit again for sure and will recommend everyone to stay here and enjoy the perfect beach side view and have gala time with your loved ones! ♥️

Surabhi Sharma
Surabhi Sharma
5.0

3 years 3 months ago

Organising a wedding internationally can be a task which can also create a chaos and make the most important day of a bride's life a negative one. But thanks to the entire team of palayana for carrying out all the services so greatly and for making it a memorable day without any chaos. The service, management , decor, food everything was just commendable and outstanding. I would really like to recommend it to anyone who plans to have their wedding in thailand to experience such great services by you and make their day unforgettable.

Saiba Sachdev
Saiba Sachdev
5.0

3 years 3 months ago

We had our wedding at the Palayana in February 2019 and it was PERFECT. Twinkle, Sumeet and Andy were godsends. The amount of personal attention, love and affection that we got was exemplary. Our experience end to end - right from the food tasting and venue inspection months before the wedding to the day of the wedding itself was faultless. The management and the staff was faultless, accomodating and professional in dealing with all our requests. They went above and beyond for us and our guests. The ambience is gorgeous and homely. The food is visionary and received compliments from all our guests. The presentation took our breath away. They are thorough professionals and we definitely think that weddings are their forte. There was no dearth of ideas to make our day even more special. Sumeet is a rockstar and one of the nicest people we've met. We can't thank them enough for a spectacular and unforgettable experience. We will be forever indebted to Team Palayana. Thank you again!

Recommended for:
HospitalityAmazing FoodProfessionalism
Sal G
Sal G
5.0

3 years 5 months ago

Palayana is a hidden gem in Hua Hin. When we were finalising properties for our wedding. We visited palayana and instantly fell in love. Each cottage comes with its own private pool. The rooms are beautiful. The entire property is absolutely stunning. The entire team was very helpful in planning the wedding. Each minute detail was taken care of. The guests couldn’t stop praising everything. If you’re looking to getting married in Thailand, definitely check out this property.

Recommended for:
Amazing FoodHospitalityPoolside Area
Namita Chandra
Namita Chandra
5.0

3 years 6 months ago

We had a wonderful stay at the Palayana in Jan and would highly recommend it to anyone planning to visit HuaHin/Cha-am. We planned our wedding there and everyone had an absolutely wonderful time. The place was like a dream with the beautiful beach nearby and the well-lit gardens in the evening. Food was great and so was the service. We were concerned about finding good Indian vegetarian food in Thailand as a large number of people in our group were strict vegetarians. But the experience far exceeded expectations. Special thanks to Sumeet and team for organizing everything so well. This property is truly an escape from Chaos.

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismAmazing FoodHospitality
The Palayana Hua Hin
Namita! Thankyou so much for the wonderful review for our property and we are truly delighted to hear that you enjoyed your wedding as much as we did and we look forward to having you back with us. We look forward to having you with us again and wishing you a very happy married life.
Surabhi Sharma
Surabhi Sharma
5.0

3 years 8 months ago

Their hospitality will win you over! We had our wedding at palayana few days back and it was nothing less than a dream. Sumeet and Andy made sure that our guests and team get the best of arrangements and they personally made sure of it. All our impromptu changes were taken care by their team effortlessly. Even before the wedding, planning the venue details with Sumeet was really smooth and stress-free. Surely one of the best indian wedding destination. Food - Thai and Indian fusion and desserts are to die for. Villas - Beautiful Villa with amazing views and privacy.

The Palayana Hua Hin
Thankyou so much for your kind words Surabhi! We most definitely enjoyed your wedding and we were very happy to host you for the most important day of your life! Wishing you and your husband all the happiness in the world.
Riaz Ansari
Riaz Ansari
5.0

3 years 8 months ago

The best location for a wedding having numbers up to 120. We did a buy out of the resort for our wedding. It was a dream come true. The hospitality was excellent. You can have a beach wedding as well as an indoor ballroom, they have a great outdoor lawn as well. All the rooms and villas are excellent and extremely spacious. If you are planning on having a wedding in Hua Hin, do not think twice about The Palayana. They will make your dream come true. Special thanks to Sumeet and team for making our wedding a special one. Cheers.

Recommended for:
Value for moneyAmazing FoodHospitality
Niti Pancholi
Niti Pancholi
5.0

3 years 8 months ago

Palayana - A perfect destination for weddings and especially for an Indian wedding. Palayana was the best thing which happened to us. It was our dream to get married by the beach side. And Palayana was answering for every question. The property is having an amazing view with garden and then sand and then a beach. When we were hunting for the properties we heard really good reviews about it. And we were so sure after seeing the property, that we wanted to go for it only. Then we met Mr. Sumeet such a great man. he Has done a great job, he was always there by 24/7 to help us in every possible way. From check-in to check-out he was on his toes. we are so grateful to him, he was taking care of everything as a family member, countless things he has done for us. The way Mr. Summer is managing everything Palayana is going to rock more and more. He helped us from the beginning to end. And every resort needs a perfectionist person like him. And a big thank you to Mr. Andy, Being an Indian and staying in India the main thing in wedding is food. People judge the wedding from its food. And Mr. Andy made it so sure that everything was just so perfect. In India we never get such a fusion food. Presentation of food and the taste was just so perfect. In every function, they both were there and they were taking care of things that people should get fresh and hygienic food. When we were finalizing the menu they both made us try every dish and it was having the same details in functions also. For Indian wedding it is the perfect destination because you are getting that beautiful environment, amazing food ( which is really difficult to get in out of India) and palayana is serving it with such a perfection and beautiful way. And a supporting happy team. A perfect combination for a wedding. #infiNiDee

Recommended for:
On Time ServiceAmazing FoodHospitality
Himanshi Nayar
Himanshi Nayar
5.0

4 years ago

Oh where do I begin ........ Palayana was the best thing that happened to our wedding planning. We had hiccups from all other aspects but never the venue . Not one complaint .! This was a perfect venue for a dreamy wedding , right on the beach which gives you the perfect background for your wedding vows! The property is way more luxurious than its neighbouring (more popular) resorts and your guests wont stop thanking you for making them feel like VIPs. I just can’t stop raving about how spacious and luxurious their rooms are . Getting a good property is only half battle, but what is more important is the team you work with and Palayana scored here as well ! We worked with Sumeet and he is the most accommodating person ever . He took the project like its his own family which made us feel so comfortable in the whole 4 month journey! Andy , who heads food and beverages made sure we had the perfect menu for our traditional and experimentative guest list ! We are still getting calls about how they got better pani Puri’s outside india or how Thai is now their favourite cuisine! The hospitality staff was always smiling and just a call away. I could go on and on but i would end by saying that if I had to do it again (God Forbid) i would blindly choose The Palayana !

Recommended for:
AccommodatingAmazing FoodHospitality
Paridhi Agarwal
Paridhi Agarwal
5.0

4 years 1 month ago

So, the Palayana was my wedding venue. My husband and I were checking hotels online in HuaHin when we came across this beautiful property right in between two popular properties along the coast line and we fell in love with its photographs. We spoke to the person in charge and with his quick responsive attitude and accommodating nature we knew this was it.. we visited the property and finally decided upon it after meeting the team personally. The main person in charge Mr Sumeet Singh and the executive chef Mr Andy really made everything look perfect to us. Our guests had the best experience of their life those two days at our wedding. The stay, the hospitality, the effort of the team and especially the food was mind blowing. I cant express in words how much we are grateful to the entire team of Palayana for making our dreams come true! Thank you!

Paridhi
Paridhi
5.0

4 years 3 months ago

This was one of the best decisions in my life as the place was simply fabulous. We did not have a big guest list, 130-150 people and we boughtout the enire property for the wedding. They assigned a very helpful manager for the operations and he was very impressive with everything with even organizing a food tasting setup before the main event

Snigdha Dutt
Snigdha Dutt
5.0

4 years 7 months ago

i had my wedding here at the Palayana from December 20th till the 22nd..and boy...I'm still in shock at what an exceptionally fabulous show they put up! I had guests from 29 countries and each and every one of them are mesmerized by the property, the hospitality, the food, the warmth... I have been working specifically with Andy, Sumeet and Pisan for the past 9 months trying to organize the events...if I could give them an A+++, i would! what an accommodating, lovely team, who has now become my family!! I would recommend this place for weddings (and everything else) with my eyes closed :)

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismAmazing FoodHospitality