write-reviewWrite A Reviewdownload-appDownload App
India's Favourite Wedding Planning Platform
Reviews (38)

Tivoli Grand Resort Hotel

Rating Distribution
4.238 reviews
5

28 reviews

4

5 reviews

3

1 review

2

0 reviews

1

3 reviews

0

1 review

Last Review Updated on 10 Jun 2019

Review Tivoli Grand Resort Hotel

Rate Vendor*

Share on Facebook
Add Photos
Submit Review
Pankaj Tripathi
Pankaj Tripathi5.0

6 days ago

The attention to detail makes this place exceptional. The ambience lends a surreal setting for all wedding events, making it a unique and grand experience. The staff is very cooperative and professional. The spread of cuisine is extravagant. Definitely the best venue for a royal wedding in the NCR area.

Recommended for:
Beautiful BanquetsAmazing FoodHospitality
Amrita Shukla
Amrita Shukla5.0

10 days ago

It was a great experience. Good service with quality food. The decoration was good as well.

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismAmazing FoodHospitality
priyanka
priyanka

16 days ago

they ruined my wedding. Apprantly they had demolished their celing for some renovation and did not communicate to us which runied my wedding so bad. My prewedding functions were also there which were managed great but the wedding day was completely ruined. I had paid for 3 nights and booked 65 rooms and all that money went to waste just because of them. Please be careful if u are booking them.

Munish
Munish4.0

1 month ago

I have stayed here only once but have had friends and family that stayed here as well. Very nice hotel. Rooms were very nice and clean. Front desk was very friendly. Highly reccommend if you are in the area.Try their Rajasthani Food and Chat.

Recommended for:
AccommodatingAmazing FoodHospitality
Abhishek Sharma
Abhishek Sharma4.5

1 month ago

I recently had the pleasure to attend my sister's wedding held here at Tivoli Grand. From the time we were allowed in early to setup the decorations in the Royal Ball Room and Poolside, till we leave at the end of the long exhausting night, the excellent service still continued. We had the pleasure of working along with the banquet manager, Sailesh who took care of so much details. He also went above and beyond his duty to accommodate our requests. There was nothing too small or too big that he can use his power to get it. There were so many little things he done for this wedding in the banquet that actually have a big impact. The way soft drinks was made available to the guests were absolutely premium! As my sister tried to keep her budget low, late lunch was not ordered but Sales Manager Kirti made the leftover dessert and other items from the buffet available for us to "act" like a late lunch later in the evening. Working with the limited budget. No matter how big or small the gestures, it had a great impact on overall guest experience. The amazing mature staff took so much care. The food was fantastic and I will recommend this to my friends and family. Although some already have made their decision to come back in the future after this.

Recommended for:
Amazing FoodHospitalityPoolside Area
Ina
Ina 3.5

1 month ago

My wedding was at the royal ballroom along with the poolside area. My experience was overall ok, maybe I expected much more because its “Tivoli”. And I do think that with some small changes it ll be much better, and will keep up with the changing needs and at par with the level of other newer venues coming up. 1. Food- Very good. Timely service for refilling/warming up. 2. Staff- good, hospitable. They got some snacks to the bride room which I really appreciate as we were starving by the evening. The receptionist at the front desk was very ignorant though, my makeup artist reached about 4 hrs before the wedding time and she was told she will have to buy a room even though i talked on phone and told the receptionist that i am on way and they can let her to the room to set up things. I reached about an hr later and the receptionist changed, this one didn’t even have an idea about the wedding and told me that there is no wedding. I told her its my wedding and the area being decorated just 10 steps away from her is for the same & if I could know where to get to the bride room. She then started asking me my id, which I didn’t have, so it was a little awkward to have such a behavior when I had been to the venue just a week ago. 2. Poolside- the area is good with green grass type carpet and it had all snacks and drinks. However, keep in mind the pool is not decorated with floating candles or candles around the pool even for weddings so the chairs on the side of the pool were all black iron, not going with the decor and other chair tables outside, and were very dusty! So, I really dont see the point of having a pool there that area could be much more enhanced with really small things like just few candles and clean chairs tables that go with the decor. 3. Ballroom- this was good, the chairs n tables are really good and do not need any cover etc. The roof had some splash marks of drinks and the small chandelier were small rectangle glass type things that hang from the ceiling they were broken at some parts- all this was mentioned by us during the decor and venue meeting a week ago, we were told the splash marks will be cleaned but the small broken glasses cannot be replaced as thats a big expense and would mean to replace the entire block of those hangings for just one wedding. The justification sounded very weird to me as they should be maintaining all this regardless. I atleast expected he splash marks to be cleaned which wasn’t the case. I just see lack of enthusiasm there. 4. Decor- we were told the decor starts at 70k and around 1lac we ll have a really good decor. In the meeting with the decorator, the meeting was very one sided, we were shown fixed sets for stage any slight modification no matter how small was not agreed upon by the decorator. She even said for a few things that I wanted that would look very cheap and I wasn’t happy with this one sided dominated conversation going on. Any small input or suggestion from us were told to match with an overall upgrade of 25k so basically either upgrade and get all the changes SHE says (with maybe one or two minor ones I say) or pay the current amount and get only what SHE says. And not to forget we were already paying higher than their basic decor price. I had arrived just two weeks before the wedding and the venue was booked several months ago by our parents, they were told the decor will be handled near the wedding date and will be really good. Ofcourse, our parents went by the brand name. Overall, the wedding was good, but at some points it needs to improve alot specially the decorator. Even though the decor was overall good for a third person I requested some specific things that I didnt see on the day. I mentioned specific colors of flowers, the hallway flowers were of that color but the stage ones were not, i requested no red but there were def alot of red flowers on stage. I had to get my own garlands because i requested a diff kind the roses one that almost every hotel n resort wedding has these days but the decorator was charging 14times more than the one she was providing. I expected some increase because she is providing but this was too much, so i got it myself dirt cheap. So basically if it wasnt her way she would charge insane that you would think to not do that. Overall, i would recommend this to someone if you really go by the brand name and fall in love with the venue when you go and see it. But i would suggest talking about decor package right then before booking and get in written, no matter how much they insist to talk near the wedding dates. Thanks, Ina

Tivoli Grand Resort Hotel
Dear Mrs Ina, I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. I have taken the liberty of rectifying things which you addressed. You may be interested to know that based on feedback like yours we have developed the complete infrastructure of the Royal Ball Room into a ultra modern Venue. I understand that there ar... Read More
Amit Aggarwal
Amit Aggarwal0.5

4 months ago

We always understood and rate Tivoli as one of the top among mid-level venues around. We had been visiting almost since the venue first opened in Mehrauli. Recently, we HAD TO ATTEND 2 marriage functions at Tivoli GT Karnal Road, Delhi. And BELIEVE ME,I STILL WISH WE WERE NOT THERE. Food: Bland, Cold, No taste Staff: We were almost first ones to reach for first function. I called THE CAPTAIN, and informed him about food. BUT NO ACTION AT ALL. The waiter, who was serving the snacks, said that someone in kitchen wants to meet me, but looking at attitude of captain, I just gave up. 2nd Time Though I didn't wanted to go, but it was again a family function, so HAD TO GO. Again, same issues. And I said to myself, WTF.. Just tasted a couple of starters, and got the idea about rest of the story that'll be following. So just had a few drinks and left the building. Tivoli, RAISE YOUR BAR OR THIS IS IT... This once beautiful place and hospitality is now gone down in drain.

Tivoli Grand Resort Hotel
Amit Ji..... I m surprised to hear this from you. We will definitely raise the standard of taste and quality of Food.Just assuring you best of the services and quality Food as we are already in the process of changing things. I request you to give us the opportunity to exceed your expectations and this time we assure you that are delivered lip sma... Read More
Aneesh Gupta
Aneesh Gupta5.0

4 months ago

I attended a wedding in the royal ballroom along with the poolside. A beautiful venue with amazing greenery and the perfect combination of the green grass and pool absolutely loved it. Food and service were also very good. All my relatives also loved the experience. Would love to host my own functions there too. Keep it up.

Recommended for:
Value for moneyAmazing FoodHospitality
Sukriti
Sukriti 5.0

6 months ago

Having attended two good functions at Tivoli Grand, we decided to organise a family wedding there and what a good decision it was! The team at Tivoli was keen to understand our requirements and helped deliver a wonderful event. Food - the variety and quality offered by the hotel is great! Add to that great display counters and live stations which enhanced the overall experience. Service - the service at the wedding was fast and efficient. Servers were polite and also catering to any requests made by guests. Property - the property is beautiful providing you venues to do various functions all under one roof. Rooms - immediate family and out station guests stayed at the resort and the rooms were not just comfortable but lavish. Hospitality team - I must reiterate that Tivoli brand has a great hospitality team who seem genuinely interested in your needs and expectations. All in all, it was a great experience and I’d truly like to thank the team for all their corporation and effort. Cheers!

Recommended for:
LandscapingBeautiful BanquetsHospitality
Chaitanya Bagai
Chaitanya Bagai5.0

6 months ago

I organized my sister's marriage here. It was an amazing experience. I got what I wanted.

Recommended for:
Value for moneyProfessionalismHospitality
Adi Chauhan
Adi Chauhan5.0

6 months ago

ITS FEEL LIKE WOW THIS IS A PLACE WHERE YOU WILL GET THE ACTUAL VALUE OF MONEY NICE ROOM NICE HALL DECORATION WAS DONE IN SUCH PRETTY SHOULD VISIT AND CHECK THE PLACE IF YOU ARE REALLY LOOKING FOR WEEDING PLACE THANK YOU TEAM TIVOLI GRAND

Recommended for:
Amazing FoodHospitalityPoolside Area
Pankaj Kumar
Pankaj Kumar5.0

6 months ago

It was a amazing stay with 2days in Tivoli Grand in my friends wedding function all the staff was so cooperative specially Prateek who was there till end to support our function and make a wedding memorable thank you Tivoli members

Recommended for:
Amazing FoodHospitalityPoolside Area
Rinckle Malik
Rinckle Malik5.0

6 months ago

Gr8 place for destination weddings . thank you Tivoli grand for make my event so memorable . Love you guys.

Recommended for:
AccommodatingBeautiful BanquetsHospitality
nikita
nikita5.0

6 months ago

It is a beautiful venue for any kind of occasion. The landscaping is beautiful and there is greenery all around. The venue manages to be fit for both grand and intimate events. Their services from the day of the booking to the D-day are absolutely meticulous! Apart from the delicious and lavish food spread, guests can also expect innovative and exotic food counters. There is nothing more a person can ask for a perfect wedding venue.

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismAmazing FoodHospitality
Vaibhav Kavtiyal
Vaibhav Kavtiyal5.0

6 months ago

We stayed with wedding group in hotel TIVOLI GRAND ALIPUR, awesome ambience with nice decoration perfect place for wedding destination and related to food its like WOW you feel like after booking this hotel, you feel money was valuable. staff co operative quick service by staff member all staff of tivoli made our wedding memorable

Ashish Kumar
Ashish Kumar5.0

6 months ago

Hi, last night i was joined to my friend marriage in tivoli grand hotel,GT Karnal road. it is very beautiful place for wedding, birthday party, gettogather.where was very enjoy there food was tremendous. there has many type of food item, but i like Indian food. that place is very huge. there have big parking space. and staff is very mutual with guest. i liked his restaurant Lion of Punjab. thanks tivoli gran hotel. Ashish Kr

Recommended for:
AccommodatingBeautiful BanquetsAmazing Food
Prateek Garg
Prateek Garg5.0

6 months ago

Amazing hospitality (Team tivoli) must appreciated .. i had a function at tivoli grand gt karnal road 2 days back..had a wonderful stay and service ..food quality is just awsome and the staff is also very nice ..will surely come again for this wonderful experience .. Thank you so much TEAM TIVOLI ..

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismBeautiful BanquetsHospitality
Sachin Kumar
Sachin Kumar4.5

6 months ago

it was a awesome stay and we had booked a nice venew with a amazing decor good cooperative guys make our wedding successful all through it was memorable

Jyoti Mali
Jyoti Mali4.5

1 year 5 months ago

i went to a friend's wedding at Tivoli and was completely mesmerized with the grand ambience they have. And it was simply beautiful. The food was great and service was also nice. Decor was interesting too. Overall had a vry nice experience.....

Recommended for:
Beautiful BanquetsAmazing Food
Akansha Maheshwari
Akansha Maheshwari3.0

1 year 8 months ago

Wow, what a amazing that place was. I liked the management and staff of this resort cum hotel. Amazing decoration. But despite of providing good service in every field, taste of food at the wedding is not worth to compromise with. I don't like the taste much. Though they had almost everything in their menu list. Room service was also good. Been there once 2 years back.

Kuldeep Sharma
Kuldeep Sharma4.5

1 year 8 months ago

They really made our wedding very memorable, the food , service, personal attention given to us .... everything was more then we expected.

Recommended for:
On Time ServiceProfessionalismAmazing Food
Parvinder Singh
Parvinder Singh4.0

1 year 8 months ago

Great experience awesome ambience beautiful property

Recommended for:
On Time ServiceBeautiful BanquetsHospitality
Maheshwar
Maheshwar5.0

1 year 8 months ago

I attended my friend's wedding here. what I loved about this venue is the arrangement it was so good.

Recommended for:
On Time ServiceAccommodatingHospitality
Dinesh
Dinesh 5.0

1 year 8 months ago

It was a wonderful experience, nice decor, nice food and awesome ambiance.

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismBeautiful BanquetsAmazing Food
mohit
mohit5.0

1 year 8 months ago

Wonder Experience with Tivoli Grand, the food, the service and the decor, everything was perfect.

Recommended for:
On Time ServiceBeautiful BanquetsAmazing Food
kailash Singh
kailash Singh5.0

1 year 8 months ago

This is the best place for marriage ... food , Rooms , Restaurant , service just amazing.

Recommended for:
On Time ServiceLandscapingAmazing Food
Sanjay
Sanjay 4.5

1 year 8 months ago

I have a attended a friend's wedding every thing is very perfect. Amazing food, great venue specially the table center pieces.

Recommended for:
Beautiful BanquetsAmazing FoodHospitality
ShIkha Garg
ShIkha Garg4.0

1 year 8 months ago

The place which is perfect for every function! Great food#Decoration#Staff#service.

Recommended for:
Value for moneyAccommodatingHospitality
Aneesh Gupta
Aneesh Gupta5.0

1 year 9 months ago

The best venue, food and service in Delhi NCR. The train area is absolutely amazing.

Recommended for:
Beautiful BanquetsAmazing FoodHospitality
Anu Garg
Anu Garg4.5

1 year 9 months ago

We had our wedding in this place. It is the best wedding destination, everything is professionally managed, had a great time! Truly professional!

Recommended for:
Value for moneyBeautiful BanquetsAmazing Food
Mahesh
Mahesh5.0

1 year 9 months ago

Last month we stay 3 days with my family our wedding function at Tivoli Grand G. T. karnal road. luxury room are very beautiful and food are very delicious and decoration are very nice.

Recommended for:
Beautiful BanquetsAmazing FoodHospitality
Prakash
Prakash5.0

1 year 9 months ago

An absolutely amazing experience, Recently attended my friend's wedding at Tivoli Grand G. T. Karnal road. The food, the decor, the service, everything was perfect.

Recommended for:
Beautiful BanquetsHospitality
Deepak Kumar
Deepak Kumar5.0

1 year 9 months ago

Wonder Experience with Tivoli Grand, exotic food and good hospitality

Recommended for:
Value for moneyProfessionalismHospitality
Govind Sharma
Govind Sharma5.0

1 year 9 months ago

Awesome place to visit, I have attended my friend's wedding. it was a great experience and their food is just delicious.....

Recommended for:
On Time ServiceBeautiful BanquetsAmazing Food
vikas
vikas5.0

1 year 9 months ago

I have attended my friend's function at Tivoli Grand, G.T. Karnal road. It was a great experience.

Recommended for:
Hospitality
TEJASVI KHARBANDA
TEJASVI KHARBANDA1.0

2 years 9 months ago

They dont reply on time you keep asking but no response from their end they have alot of attitude problem specially the banquet staff

Kriti
Kriti4.0

3 years ago

We had our wedding in their newly opened Orchid Lawns in February 2016- with an occupancy of 1000 people. The had beautifully decorated it. We did not want any blingy decor- they made sure to change it per our choice. The food was so good- every guest could not stop praising. We had some Platinum package or something- there were more than 100s of variety- atleast 15-20 different cuisines- with a large variety of desserts as well. They gave 3-4 rooms as well- I got ready at the venue only. The only problem is they dont have a very good lighting for makeup and getting ready thing. They tried their best to arrange more lights, but they did not really have any good ones. I would not recommend the bride to get ready at the venue; though the rooms are really good.

priya Khunger
priya Khunger0.5

3 years 1 month ago

Our wedding and Sagan happened at Tivoli Garden(GT Karnal road).My family belongs to Panipat and my husband's family is settled in Delhi,we were looking for a venue which is convenient for both families hence we choose Tivoli being a brand.However it turned out to be really bad experience,21st April being a heavy saya date there were 5 weddings organised on that day.They were not at all equipped for hosting 5 weddings in a day.The decorations were really tacky and not done in the way we asked.We choose for premium menu only half of the dishes were served.We paid amount equivalent to 5 star hotel and we didn't even get services half the worth.I would never recommend this hotel.