write-reviewWrite A Reviewdownload-appDownload App
India's Favourite Wedding Planning Platform
All Cities
Reviews (19)
Rating Distribution
4.819 reviews
5

15 reviews

4

4 reviews

3

0 reviews

2

0 reviews

1

0 reviews

Last Review Updated on 30 May 2022

Review The Ananta

Rate Vendor*

Add Photos
Submit Review
Pooja sancheti
Pooja sancheti
5.0

2 months ago

Ananta was the most amazing venue one could think about for their wedding. Amidst the Aravalli hills and surrounded by nature it was truly magical. Everything was perfect from the wedding locations, staff, rooms, service. Couldn’t think of a better venue than this.

Shivani Shroff
Shivani Shroff
5.0

1 year 11 months ago | Certified Review

We were keen on having a destination wedding. After spending days researching for the perfect venue, we picked The Ananta, Udaipur, for its expansive, well-maintained spaces and array of delectable cuisines. All the event location at Ananta are so apt for each occasion. They are spacious and well maintained. They have excellent food, be it Indian to Italian, Rajasthani and Thai etc. We tried to have different cuisines for all the events and I was very keen to add variations and details to each event in terms of food, so for instance we had the cheese and wine for the cocktails, we had chana chor garam and chai for mehendi, and had pan plus hot dry fruit milk for the wedding and so on.Source

Bhumika Kataria
Bhumika Kataria
4.0

2 years 6 months ago

My In laws booked Ananta Resort all the people from Groom's side stayed there. It was an amazing place the food was delicious infact the services were fantasic too.

Palak
Palak
5.0

2 years 6 months ago | Certified Review

Ananta was perfect for us and our 300 guests. We had all the guests staying at one property , thus saving on booking another property and transportation hassle! The hotel has numerous venues to host different functions. The main reason also to chose this hotel was its breath taking backdrop of mountains from the amphitheater where we had our pheras.Source

Pooja Bhayana Jain
Pooja Bhayana Jain
5.0

2 years 11 months ago

After visiting lots of different resorts and properties across North India, we chose Ananta for its sheer beauty, the Balinese architecture, luxury rooms and preparedness for weddings. We were looking for a property where we could host all of our 400 guests at one place, was picturesque, had good food & service, Ananta was all of this and more. The amphitheater at The Ananta just blew our mind and we were sure that this is where we wanted to get married. The different terrains & the good rooms of the resort also made sure we had enough setups for photographs. During the wedding time too, Ananta gave us the best service and tried their best to accommodate our requests. Source

Pooja Bhayana Jain
Pooja Bhayana Jain
5.0

2 years 11 months ago | Certified Review

After visiting lots of different resorts and properties across North India, we chose Ananta for its sheer beauty, the Balinese architecture, luxury rooms and preparedness for weddings. We were looking for a property where we could host all of our 400 guests at one place, was picturesque, had good food & service, Ananta was all of this and more. The amphitheatre at The Ananta just blew our mind and we were sure that this is where we wanted to get married. The different terrains & the good rooms of the resort also made sure we had enough setups for photographs. During the wedding time too, Ananta gave us the best service and tried their best to accommodate our requests. Source

Pankti
Pankti
5.0

3 years ago

We had booked The Ananta resort for our wedding. It was serenly beautiful, the amabience was great and the catering and decor was just fabulous. Everyone really loved the venue which was easily accessible and everything went by smoothly. Thank you so much for being so cooperative and accomodating. I would highly recommend.

Priyanka Shah
Priyanka Shah
4.0

3 years 1 month ago

All of my wedding functions took place at The Ananta Resorts and Spa and we had such an amazing time at the venue. I really liked this one location called 'Amphi Theatre' and also the Presidential suite was lovely. Their services were great. The food was very delicious and high on quality. I just felt they were a little inflexible in terms of their food menu so that could be improved. Otherwise, everything went very smooth. Thank you for the warm hospitality.

Pooja Sinha
Pooja Sinha
5.0

3 years 2 months ago

it has a serene loaction. I fell in love the the amphitheatre the moment i saw it. It offers variety of venues for each function. The staff was extremly hospitable and accomodating of each and every need.

Pooja SInha
Pooja SInha
5.0

3 years 2 months ago

I loved how my wedding functions turned out to be at this beautiful property in Udaipur. It was a home away from home. The management and arrangements at the venue were beyond words amazing. It couldn’t be any better. Hats off for the dedicated services. And Thank you for being so humble towards all the guests.

Priyanka
Priyanka
5.0

3 years 3 months ago | Certified Review

All the different vendors cannot give their best if the venue and the management does not cooperate with them. Special thanks to Ananta for their level of hospitality and for giving me and all the guests a wonderful experience at their resort. Everything was taken care of beautifully and they left no stone unturned in making my wedding a memorable oneSource

Ninotchka
Ninotchka
5.0

3 years 9 months ago | Certified Review

Apart from the significance that we started dating at this property, the Ananta has the perfect backdrop for a destination wedding. They have spacious rooms and a variety of venues to choose from which makes it an ideal property for a wedding. The hotel staff and management were very helpful with all our last minute requests.Source

japna chadha
japna chadha
4.0

3 years 10 months ago

The Ananta was a very beautiful venue to host our wedding, it is just amazing. We hosted about 5 functions over the course of three days and we were truly satisfied. We threw various parties at this venue and everything went on seamlessly smooth.

Parnika Agarwal
Parnika Agarwal
4.0

4 years 5 months ago

This a beautiful venue for a destination wedding. The management is little slow and not very prompt. Otherwise, a great venue with nice setting

Neha
Neha
5.0

4 years 11 months ago | Certified Review

Ananta is a beautiful luxury resort spa in Udaipur, spacious rooms,a 5000 sq ft ballroom and 5 other different venues in the property for us to conduct functions made it a very easy choice. Because of such varieties in one venue every function had a different feel to it. We had three outdoor functions all in different parts of the venue. For example the pheras happened outdoor in the amphitheatre part of the resort. So every person who attended the function could sit and watch the pheras without being obstructed by the photographers or other family members which happens in a lot of weddings. Also one other plus that Ananta had was the amazing food it had to offer, with 6 functions and every function boasting of a unique and equally good spread just made the experience even better! Source

Virali Shah
Virali Shah
5.0

5 years 1 month ago

The best place ever to get married and have the wedding of your dreams.. No place could do better justice to maintaining the culture of Rajasthan and the feel of Bali better.. Always recommended ...

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismAmazing FoodHospitality
Deepal
Deepal
5.0

5 years 4 months ago | Certified Review

Being very proud of my heritage secretly I always wanted to get married in Rajasthan and thankfully that had a big role in zeroing down the venue. So after a lot of discussion and research we narrowed down on the City of Lakes for its sheer beauty. Ananta, Udaipur with its pool deck and sprawling lawns was the perfect destination for the wedding I had always imagined.

Aloki Shah
Aloki Shah
4.5

5 years 4 months ago

We booked the Ananta Hotel for our wedding venue. We had a great experience with them and would totally recommend them.

Neha & Sagar
Neha & Sagar
5.0

5 years 10 months ago | Certified Review

Ananta is a beautiful luxury resort spa in Udaipur, spacious rooms,a 5000 sq ft ballroom and 5 other different venues in the property for us to conduct functions made it a very easy choice. Because of such varieties in one venue every function had a different feel to it. We had three outdoor functions all in different parts of the venue. For example the pheras happened outdoor in the amphitheatre part of the resort. So every person who attended the function could sit and watch the pheras without being obstructed by the photographers or other family members which happens in a lot of weddings. Also one other plus that Ananta had was the amazing food it had to offer, with 6 functions and every function boasting of a unique and equally good spread just made the experience even better!